Press Room

Media Inquiries

For all media inquiries please EMAIL US

Videos of the Prizes


The 17th Annual Ridenhour Prizes
(Virtual ceremony)
Press Release for the 2020 Ridenhour Prize

Dr. Scott Allen, Dr. Pamela McPherson, and Scott Shuchart (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Eliza Griswold (Book Prize)
Alexandria Bombach (Documentary Film Prize)
George Soros (Courage Prize)
Press Release for the 2019 Ridenhour Prize

Carmen Yulín Cruz Soto (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Lauren Markham (Book Prize)
Joe Piscatella (Documentary Film Prize)
Tarana Burke (Courage Prize)
Press Release for the 2018 Ridenhour Prize


Daniela Vargas (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Heather Ann Thompson (Book Prize)
Sonia Kennebeck (Documentary Film Prize)
Anna Deavere Smith (Courage Prize)
Press Release for the 2017 Ridenhour Prize


Dr. Mona Hanna-Attisha (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Jill Leovy (Book Prize)
Joshua Oppenheimer (Documentary Film Prize)
Jamie Kalven (Courage Prize)
Press Release for the 2016 Ridenhour Prize


Aicha Elbasri (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Anand Gopal (Book Prize)
Laura Poitras (Documentary Film Prize)
James Risen (Courage Prize)
Press Release for the 2015 Ridenhour Prize


Edward Snowden and Laura Poitras (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Sheri Fink (Book Prize)
Dawn Porter (Documentary Film Prize)
Frederick A.O. Schwarz, Jr. (Courage Prize)
Press Release for the 2014 Ridenhour Prize


Jose Antonio Vargas (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Seth Rosenfeld (Book Prize)
Amy Ziering and Kirby Dick (Documentary Film Prize)
James Hansen (Courage Prize)
Press Release for the 2013 Ridenhour Prize
Press Release Announcing the 2013 Documentary Film Prize


Eileen Foster (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Lt. Col. Daniel Davis (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Ali H. Soufan (Book Prize)
Rachel Libert and Tony Hardmon (Documentary Film Prize)
Rep. John Lewis (Courage Prize)
Press Release for Ridenhour 2012


Thomas Drake (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Wendell Potter (Book Prize)
Ronit Avni (Documentary Film Prize)
Sen. Russ Feingold (Courage Prize)
Press Release for Ridenhour 2011
Announcement of Documentary Film Prize 2011


Joe Sacco (Book Prize)
Press Release for Ridenhour 2010


Thomas Tamm (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Jane Mayer (Book Prize)
Press Release for Ridenhour 2009


Press Release for Ridenhour 2008


Press Release for Ridenhour 2006

Announcement of the Creation of The Ron Ridenhour Awards 2003