Press Room


Videos of the Prizes

Dr. Scott Allen, Dr. Pamela McPherson, and Scott Shuchart (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Eliza Griswold (Book Prize)
Alexandria Bombach (Documentary Film Prize)
George Soros (Courage Prize)

Carmen Yulín Cruz Soto (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Lauren Markham (Book Prize)
Joe Piscatella (Documentary Film Prize)
Tarana Burke (Courage Prize)

Daniela Vargas (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Heather Ann Thompson (Book Prize)
Sonia Kennebeck (Documentary Film Prize)
Anna Deavere Smith (Courage Prize)

Dr. Mona Hanna-Attisha (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Jill Leovy (Book Prize)
Joshua Oppenheimer (Documentary Film Prize)
Jamie Kalven (Courage Prize)

Aicha Elbasri (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Anand Gopal (Book Prize)
Laura Poitras (Documentary Film Prize)
James Risen (Courage Prize)

Edward Snowden and Laura Poitras (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Sheri Fink (Book Prize)
Dawn Porter (Documentary Film Prize)
Frederick A.O. Schwarz, Jr. (Courage Prize)

Jose Antonio Vargas (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Seth Rosenfeld (Book Prize)
Amy Ziering and Kirby Dick (Documentary Film Prize)
James Hansen (Courage Prize)

Eileen Foster (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Lt. Col. Daniel Davis (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Ali H. Soufan (Book Prize)
Rachel Libert and Tony Hardmon (Documentary Film Prize)
Rep. John Lewis (Courage Prize)

Thomas Drake (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Wendell Potter (Book Prize)
Ronit Avni (Documentary Film Prize)
Sen. Russ Feingold (Courage Prize)

Joe Sacco (Book Prize)

Thomas Tamm (Prize for Truth-Telling)
Jane Mayer (Book Prize)


Press Releases

Press Release for the 2019 Ridenhour Prizes (PDF)

Press Release for the 2018 Ridenhour Prizes (PDF)

Press Release for the 2017 Ridenhour Prizes (PDF)

Press Release for the 2016 Ridenhour Prizes (PDF)

Press Release for the 2015 Ridenhour Prizes (PDF)

Press Release for the 2014 Ridenhour Prizes (PDF)

Press Release for the 2013 Ridenhour Prizes (PDF)

Press Release Announcing the 2013 Documentary Film Prize (PDF)

Press Release for Ridenhour 2012 (PDF)

Press Release for Ridenhour 2011 (PDF)

Announcement of Documentary Film Prize 2011 (PDF)

Press Release for Ridenhour 2010 (PDF)

Press Release for Ridenhour 2009 (PDF)

Press Release for Ridenhour 2008 (PDF)

Press Release for Ridenhour 2006 (PDF)

Announcement of the Creation of The Ron Ridenhour Awards 2003 (PDF)


Media Inquiries

For all media inquiries please contact:

Angela Hoague,

The Levinson Group